Why on earth has “Doctor Totty” raised the Daily Mail’s hackles?

Dr Leah Totton

Dr Leah Totton has won The Apprentice and secured a £250,000 investment from Lord Sugar. She is a junior doctor, very newly qualified with a burning ambition to open facial filler and botox clinics where “trained doctors” will be doing the procedures and not rogue hairdressers that have been on YouTube and bought some silicone in B&Q.  I won’t be making an appointment just yet, and if I did I would be seeing a BAAPS registered consultant plastic surgeon but the law is such that people can do this and I would rather see the lovely Leah than my dentist who has also “been on a course” and has a fridge full of botulinum.  I don’t want to dwell on this too much, the industry is unregulated and she is exploiting that opportunity, the BAAPS spokesman has stuck his knife in her already. There are lots of GP’s and anaesthetists I know that are doing this and they are also not plastic surgeons so it isn’t just Leah sticking her neck out.

I caught sight of this article on Leah on The Daily Mail’s website (which I must give up reading as my daughter is starting to comment on the pictures too; nice dress, pretty, horrid dress, big bottom etc.  I will stop looking at it) saying how rubbish she is and then another one saying how she had made a few claims about having a company that didn’t check out. I can’t believe it really, what do they not like about her? She is beautiful, clever and looks like a Daily Mail usual suspect but they seem to have the knives out for poor Leah. She conducted herself impeccably, won the competition and even seems to be best friends with her runner-up. If it doesn’t work out with the facial fillers empire, I would be happy to see her gainfully employed in our hospital as a junior doctor. I also want know where she got that lovely blue dress from as I rather fancy it for myself.

Leave her alone nasty Daily Mail.

Leave a Reply

